Paint Me in the Picture

Paint me in the picture

And leave me hanging

Near the corner of my mind

All year around

Paint me with

The photosynthesis

Bursting in every leaf

With the heavens

Erupting like it never

Had a worry in its life

With all the blooms and blossoms

Grinning from ear to ear

And the water

All a-dazzle

Dancing in sequined shimmers

And don’t forget old Baldy

Keeping an eye on us all

From his lofty perch

Making sure my

Ten pound pup

Doesn’t stray too far from me

I’ll need some audio nearby

Of the gulls and lap lap lapping

Of tinkling birch

And surging stream

Can you paint in the perfect

70 degree’s as well?

Categories: beauty, Life, Poetry, Trees | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Paint Me in the Picture

  1. Sweet! And an ice cold beer!

  2. I think you were already painted in the picture. I saw iit.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

