Undeserved

I didn’t deserve this

I didn’t plant the seed or bulb

I didn’t tend or care for it properly

It was just there when we moved in

Then the blackberry brambles took over

and one day my fearless sons decided

to clear them out

and oh yeah, I forgot there was a camellia under there

and now look what is happening

grace upon grace

undeserved favor

is smiling on me

with every open bloom on this bush

IMG_2105 IMG_2109

Categories: beauty, Faith, Hope, Life, Prayer, Trees | Tags: , , , , , , | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “Undeserved

  1. Beautiful!!! Grace. How blessed you are!!! xx Amy

  2. really lovely blog…I will be back for sure!

  3. We’re in a cute little house that has had some fanatic gardeners in the past . . . asian poppies, daffodils, tulips, roses, huge trees, elm & pear and apple and plum and . . . and . . . and . . . It’s LOVELY!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

